.:[Double Click To][Close]:.

Sunday, October 10, 2010

Devi Navaratri Celebrations Special Wallpapers

Durga Puja (Navaratri) celebration begins on 8 Oct 2010 ,Mahalaya 2010 : Durga Puja Song , SMS, Durga Chalisa ,Translation of Durga Chalisa in English, Wallpaper, Durgamaha Yantra

Eighth day is called Durgashtami.
Nineth Day is called MahaNavami.
Tenth day is called Vijaya Dashami.
Vijaya means the Victory and Dashami means the number ten.

Tenth Day indicates the Victory of Sri Durga Mata over the Demon Mahishasura. Thus Goddess Durga killed Mahishasura and became Mahishasura Mardini.

The Universal Mother, Infinite power Sri Durga Mata worships are celebrated all over the world. Various Manifestations of Mata are Sri Kali Mata,Parvati Mata, Durga Mata, Mahishasura Mardini Mata and many more. During these celebrations Ayudha Puja, Kalipuja, Saraswathi Pujas are performed.For the year 2010 Navaratri Celebrations begins from 8th October to 17th October. In Telangana, Batukamma celebrations are performed in these Navaratri days. Durgashtami , Maharnavami, Dushara festivals falls on 15th, 16th and 17th October 2010 respectively.

Ancient Stories on Navaratri / Durgashtami / Vijaya Dasami / Dussehra
As per one legend Mahishasura, the mighty demon, worshiped Lord Shiva and obtained the power of eternity. So he started to kill and harass innocent people and set out to win seven lokas. Intimated by his power, all the gods from swargaloka appealed to Lord Shiva to tame the demon. Then Brahma, Vishnu and Maheshwar (Shiva) united their supreme powers and created a divine being called Shakti or Durga, the Warrior Goddess. Mahishasura who happened to see this divine beauty Durga got mesmerized by her beauty and approached her with the intention of marriage. Goddess Durga agreed to marry him on one condition that Mahishasura should win over her in duel. Mahishasura who was proudy of his power agreed for the duel. The duel went on for 9 nights and the end of 9th night Goddess Durga beheaded Mahishasura. So the nine nights for which the war was fought is called Navrathri. The tenth day is celebrated as Vijayadashmi.

Another popular story is of that of legend Lord Rama who wanted to release Sita from the clutches of mighty demon king Ravana and so he prayed to Goddess Durga in nine aspects for nine days in order to gather the strength and power to kill Ravana. Those nine nights became Navrathri and on the tenth day Rama killed Ravana. That day is called Vijayadashmi or Dashera implying the triumph of good over evil.

Navaratri Pooja During Durgashtami / Vijaya Dasami / Dussehra

Nine days of Navaratri are divided into three parts. First three days are dedicated to Mata Durga or Parvati. Second three days are dedicated to Sri Maha laxmi mata, who is the symbol of peace and prosperity. Last three days are dedicated to Sri Saraswati Mata, who is the symbol of Knowledge and Art.

During these days ten types of alankars are performed to Sri Durga Mata.

1. Sri Annapurna Devi
2.Sri Bala Tripura Sundari Devi
3.Sri Durga Devi
4.Sri Gayatri Devi
5.Sri Kanaka Durga Devi
6.Sri Lalita Tripura Sundari Devi
7.Sri Mahalaxmi Devi
8.Sri Mahasaraswati Devi
9.Sri Mahishasura Mardini Devi
10.Sri Raja Rajeswari Devi.